stick figures and happy trees.

 

miss

this. 

 

lately i have been thinking about how long its been since i did art stuff.
way too long was the answer.
 

art used to be an entire part of me. a huge part of my life, and now its completely absent from it. and i tried to do something the other day, and completely failed. not just that i didn’t like it, but it didn’t even come out. its like there is a huge mental block to return to this point in my life. and know people don’t even recognize that part of me. if i was going to be home this summer, i would spend it painting. and playing with my camera. and writing like i used to. and remembering what it was like to have time to do things like that.
i can only hope that i can bring my camera to india and find it again. if not it would break my heart.

Leave a Reply

