the times they are a changing.

the semester is almost over.
which makes me think about impending finals.
which makes me think of how i felt the last time i took finals in the spring.
which makes me think of one night when i knew everything had changed.
which makes me think of the way it was before it changed.
which makes me think i might miss that.
which makes me think – there is no way that i can go back to that moment.
but why would i want to?

so many amazing things happened this year. college has changed my life. for the better i think.
i can’t believe where i was just one year ago – and how far i have come. and yes, i measure my life in school years because i am not in the real world yet. thank goodness – i don’t think i could handle it.

coming up:
working in India. a new semester. traveling to paris to visit jimmy. another international conference. more @. more independence. a new me.

Leave a Reply

