tonight’s the night.

I got this email this morning.

Maddie,

On May 1, you sent yourself this message. Today is the day that you thought you should read it.

“applications are due in November. make a decision. what could you do with it? where could you go? who could you impact? it’s up to you.”

We hope you’ve enjoyed the adventure of knowing yourself.

Dreaminder
http://www.dreaminder.com

So I got the date wrong, but tonight I will see what comes of the decision I made. Elections are about eight hours. We’ll see what happens. Either way – today is a good day. I can feel it.

4 thoughts on “tonight’s the night.

  1. ugh! I hate your voicemail, for the record, it gives you like 5 seconds! what’s up with that? How am I suppose to cram a meaningful message in such a short amount of time? tell me!!

    Ok, so I WAS gonna call you and leave you a message to tell me all about the elections and how they went. But we all know how that worked out. So here’s the deal, you’re going to call me/facebook me/email me to let me know in the next 24 hours. k?

    love ya!

  2. okay, so I read preston’s blog and found out that way. I still think you’d make a great LCP, and you don’t need a title in order to be a great leader and have an impact on your LC. So don’t forget that.

    You should still come to LTM in november, just in case I don’t get to see you before WSC 😛

Leave a Reply

