good thing I don’t own an easy-bake oven…

the two days following my surgery, I have not stopped baking. except to sleep. or take pain medication.

i have made everything from sugar cookies (the delicious kind with the royal icing and christmas-y sprinkles) to sugared pecans, to chocolate-peppermint pinwheels, jam thumbprints, buckeyes, hot chocolate mix (a Stoddart family tradition – usually gifted), hazelnut brittle (which I think will be even more delicious if I dip it in chocolate), and I am currently on Food Network looking for more recipes.

I have no idea why I am doing this. Someone please stop me. Or at least come eat them all.

2 thoughts on “good thing I don’t own an easy-bake oven…

  1. Oh man if you used Giada’s recipe for hazelnut brittle, that business is epitome of DIVINE…

    What do I have to bring you from Canada to make you save me some? 🙂

  2. I personally love allrecipes.com you can find a recipe for just about anything and everything, plus people review it/make alterations so you can find the perfect recipe 😀

Leave a Reply

