yallah, habibi.

The time has come for me to leave the United States again. I’m feeling tied down, trapped, whatever – I just want to get out and see the world some more. Now I just have to figure out how to do it.

I am looking for a study abroad opportunity for this summer (preferably an intensive Arabic language program), as well as for either fall 2008 or all of next academic year (August 2008 – Summer 2009). It has to offer Middle Eastern politics, history, and culture as well as Modern Standard Arabic – so in the Middle East. And I want somewhere that has AIESEC. And that is flexible enough for me to travel around the region.

Any advice?

One thought on “yallah, habibi.

  1. Boy do I know that feeling, chica.

    Well, There’s a university in Ifrane, Morocco that has some pretty good intensive Arabic programs during the summer, and I’m sure you could stay through the Fall for an extra semester.

    I have also heard good things about Jordan, but I’m not sure what types of programs they offer.

    SIT (www.sit.edu) has some pretty kick-ass programs in the region: Jordan, Oman, Morocco, Egypt, and now Tunisia 🙂

    PS I leave February 3rd…so 2 weeks, 2.5 days

Leave a Reply

