March.

March, the third month of the year, is named for Mars, the Roman god of war.

And war, in its many subtle and vicious forms, is a good way to describe the past few days of my life. And unfortunately, I think I’m on the losing side. I’m already battered and bloody, metaphorically speaking, so we’ll see if I can make it to April without giving in. I already feel like the living dead, and it’s starting to show, too. (my voice is attempting to come back after disappearing less than comically this weekend.)

I can’t believe how fast this year is going, and I don’t know if I can handle the speed. I mean, Friday starts spring break. Which gives me about two months before I leave for the other side of the world (about a year exactly from when I left for India). It’s terrifying me because I haven’t heard an official response from the school just yet – and I have kind of thrown all of my so called eggs in that basket. 2008 is a big year, and I feel like I am still waiting for everything to start.

3 thoughts on “March.

  1. sometime you just have to flank the opposing force and screw them from behind, but it takes a change in perspective 😉 – when do you want to go to Ethiopia?

  2. Take heart; if Egypt falls through, you could always use the Tiffany strategy and go on more traineeships ;). Exploit that network!

Leave a Reply

