dirty Ginger.

Someone called me a dirty ginger when I was walking across campus this morning (though I think it may be an accident of mistaking me for someone else). As if that were not absurd enough, when I told my friend, he sent me this.

Redheads are said to be children of the moon, thwarted by the sun and addicted to sex and sugar. Redheads with green eyes are said to be favorite cohorts of the devil, and were often targets of witch hunts. Redheaded women are associated with seduction and the temptation of pure men, and evils such as Jezebel, the women of the island Lesbos, and Elizabeth Bathory are depicted as women with uncontrollable tempers and red hair.

No wonder that kid yelled at me.

3 thoughts on “dirty Ginger.

  1. Pingback: on randomness and rap. | i figure wherever i am, that's where the world is

Leave a Reply

