a consistent reminder of luck.

Thanks to James and some of his Silverkey cohorts, some girls and I ventured out to el Mojito, the rooftop bar of the Nile Hilton. We danced until it closed at 4am. On the cab ride home, we listened to the salah from the minarets in Gezira and Garden City.

Between the beauty of that and the incredulity that I was 20 floors above the city’s streets, watching the Nile flow through Cairo, and dancing with amazing new friends – I continue to ask myself, how did I get so lucky?

Leave a Reply

