Thankings.

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving, and while there is no Macy’s day parade or pumpkin pie or family of mine on this side of the world, I am still thankful.
Thankful that a year ago, I was closer than I thought to dying. That this year, I’m not. I’m thankful that I have a family that loves, supports, encourages, and pushes me to be a better person, even if they don’t always understand the ways that I do it. Thankful for Cairo, for Chandigarh, for Atlanta, for around the world. For the people that are in all of those places. For the places in all of those people. I’m thankful that I know how lucky I am to be where I am, who I am, and the people that I am with.

This year has been so many things. Mostly difficult, frustrating, and challenging. But with that, I know who I am more than ever, and what I want to do.

So, thanks.

One thought on “Thankings.

  1. We’re also very thankful that the whole almost dying thing worked out in your favor in the end, what with the not dying and all. 😀

Leave a Reply

