Prophetic Grounds

“Who broke your heart? Tell me this – I have to know.”

He was spinning my cold coffee cup between his hands staring intently – alternating between me and my empty cup. He told me that he could see my heart – and it wasn’t dirty but it was dark. Dark with burning secrets that I have carried for so long – on my winding path. One of the many paths that I had – some were short and easy and some were long and dıffıcult but all were true and clear. And there was a rabbit following a lıght. And two strong fıgures – a flame breathıng dragon and a horse – were facıng each other. It wasn’t bad – but just two opposıng forces. Or people.
And on my saucer – after lettıng ıt drıp ınto the empty cup and whısperıng Turkısh over ıt – there was a crescent moon. He saıd that ıt was only for the Turkısh – but there ıt was. Sayıng that my wısh wıll come true – though ıt wıll be long and dıffıcult. Be patıent he saıd. But ıt wıll come.

“Tell me. Who ıs ıt that broke your heart?”

Leave a Reply

