a jaunt ends.

LevantaPalooza rolls closed, and I am really excited to go home. It’s been an adventure, and I have interesting stories to tell. Some bad, some good, but in the end, the Dream lives on.

And less than a month left in Cairo until I head stateside. Which is growing more terrifying than I thought, and I am both dreading leaving and excited to leave. It’s an odd simultaneous tearing that is located somewhere around my stomach. I can’t tell which urge is stronger today.

2 thoughts on “a jaunt ends.

  1. 1 day?! ah, i can’t believe it! love you and miss you too, dear! have a good trip home and definitely keep in touch 🙂

Leave a Reply

