my Christmas List, 2009.

These are the things I want for Christmas, in no particular order.

  1. my Family.
  2. Stones into Schools
  3. snuggling and watching It’s a Wonderful Life.
  4. Half the Sky
  5. a Job. preferably one that is paid. and where I am no longer referred to as the “Intern”.
  6. True Compass
  7. Rodarte for Target, more boots, a ridiculous hat, scarvery.
  8. A trip northwards, including:  snuggly buffaloes, snow, nose-pokes, chart and graph explanations for non-numerical phenomena, jazz, old friends, new friends, and the works.
  9. new shiny music, including: Friendly Fires, First Aid Kit, White Rabbits, The Tallest Man on Earth, so many more.
  10. Any book from this list.
  11. an entry into the Fiction Project. and hang out with the awesome people who made it in their new Brooklyn gallery.
  12. going to see Lady Gaga in concert.
  13. a subscription to Lady Churchill’s Rosebud Wristlet.
  14. to make Christmas cookies.
  15. for next year’s Christmas: to be a GT graduate, with my family, being obnoxiously cheery.

So what do you want for Christmas?

3 thoughts on “my Christmas List, 2009.

  1. Hooray for the ficition project, I love it. However, I do not love it 18 dollars for a notebook. How about I mail you a bunch of taped together index cards, a la my budget. Will that work?

    Love love

    • save your 22 cents of index cards and tape and spend it on more important things. like afternoon specials for when i get home. which is soooooon.

Leave a Reply

