“Who, if not me?”

“Right now, we stand days and nights on frost not to be part of Europe, but TO BE…

[Why?] Who, if not me? I want to live in a better country, I want to have higher standards of life, I want to be proud of where I am from. That’s why I’m doing my best to make some changes happen. I’m not standing for leaders, for parties. I’m standing for myself, for my future…

Because there are some things fear, police sticks, and tear gas can’t destroy—the hope to live in a better country and the willingness to stand [up for it].”

Kateryna Kruk, Euromaidan Activist in Kiev – The Atlantic Interview, Dec 5 2013

image source

Leave a Reply

